Pennyroyal - Lorne Hinterland, Great Ocean Rd. Victoria, Australia
BOOK ONLINE   Phone: 0411 721 163

Guest Reviews

Read Otway Escapes' Accommodation Guest Reviews - What makes Otway Escapes luxury holiday house rentals in the Lorne hinterland special? Read what previous guests say about their Otways accommodation experience...

We had a fantastic stay in the Airstream, even better than our expectations.

The whole place is fabulous and the work put into every detail has paid off.

Even the friendly dogs were a great addition.

Michelle & Grant
Melbourne
Stayed: 15/10/2017 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Thanks for such a lovely stay.

The place is incredibly beautiful, we are looking forward to a return visit.

Bella & Tim
Melbourne
Stayed: 13/10/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

The place is just beautiful and we loved all the little details you have so carefully attended to.

Felicity & Jimmy
Melbourne
Stayed: 13/10/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay in the Love Shack.

We did some nice walks and spotted some Koalas and a Fox!

This property has a nice quiet location with a relaxed feeling.

Elly & Jan
Netherlands
Stayed: 11/10/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay here. Beautiful scenery, so many birds and excellent accommodation.

We truly had the best time!, Its difficult to leave.

Maren & John
New York
Stayed: 08/10/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you Christine and Brett for a wonderful stay.

it was a perfect way to spend my husbands birthday.

We really appreciated how welcoming you were and all the small touches and attention to detail.

We look forward to visiting again sometime in the future, and will be definitely recommending your place to others.

Sarah & Richard
Stayed: 01/10/2017 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We loved our stay!

The house is spacious and comfortable, views are stunning and we enjoyed watching the kangaroos and birdlife.

kitchen is well equipped for cooking and having a cozy fire was perfect.

Thanks..,

Emma & Rob
Melbourne
Stayed: 30/09/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Thank you for a lovely weekend.

The small touches really made it enjoyable.

Richenda & Monte
Melbourne
Stayed: 28/09/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Had a great time, thanks guys; your property is amazing!

Will be recommending it to all.

Nat & Sam
New Zealand
Stayed: 11/09/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Great stay, lovely surroundings, accommodation is fantastic.

Brett was very welcoming when we first arrived directing us along the long driveway to our accommodation.

Faultless, we loved it!

Lee & Billy
Melbourne
Stayed: 09/09/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thanks for a fantastic stay.

The home made biscuits were especially delicious!!

We will recommend Otway Escapes to all our friends and family.

Celia & Matt
Stayed: 05/09/2017

Thank you!

We loved the cookies and eggs. 

The views are spectacular.

Even with the wet winter weather we enjoyed our stay, abundant firewood, beautiful flowers!

Nicole & Diago
Melbourne
Stayed: 02/09/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Thank you for everything, we couldn't have asked for a better weekend away.

Sarah & Oz
Stayed: 18/08/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

A lovely stay. So impressed with the abundace of tree planting, and loved the 3 dogs!

Very funny getting chased by the Goose on heat!

Bath, baked biscuits, and the Dinny Goonan wine was very tastefully selected...we enjoyed it immensely

Kate & Craig
Stayed: 18/08/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you for the most amazing weekend, we loved every minute of our stay.

Loretta & Damien
Stayed: 14/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you both for the rolling hills, the trees and birds.

The house is a cozy haven for a great break.

All the best with this great venture.

Veronica & Mark
Melbourne
Stayed: 13/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for providing another mini-break!

Samantha & Steven
Bendigo
Stayed: 07/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Thank you for a fantastic stay!

The home made biscuits were especially delicious.

We will be recommending Otway Escapes to all our friends and family.

Celia & Matt
Melbourne, Vic, Australia
Stayed: 07/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thanks for a beautiful stay, we both enjoyed it immensely.

Caroline & Nathan
Stayed: 01/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thanks for a beautiful stay.

We enjoyed you wondrful facilities immensly.

Caroline & Nathan
Melbourne, Vic, Australia
Stayed: 01/07/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We had a wonderful stay in the Airstream. One of the major highlights of our honeymoon.We loved the setting, the sunset, the stars, the decor, the comfortable bed and so much more. Thanks for everything!

Dan and Jenny
Chicago, USA
Stayed: 27/06/2017 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Loved the view. Very comfortable 'Shack'. Balcony was great for reading and relaxing.

Stephen
Melbourne
Stayed: 27/06/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Dear Christine and Brett.

Thank-you for making such a relaxing and thoughtful place for us to stay. Every lovely thing we could have wanted was provided. We enjoyed all the little touches and especially how clean everything was. Thanks again.

Nina and George
Melbourne
Stayed: 23/06/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Thank-you for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed the room, the view and the farm!.

Thank-you again!!!

Preethi and Scott
Melbourne
Stayed: 12/06/2017 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

We enjoyed our stay, made use of the sauna and spa. Lovely view. We had a quiet weekend enjoying the fire, walks and of course lunch at Brae.

Great provisions provided for breakfast and good that there was oil, some spices, sauces for us to cook one night.

Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Jane and Tony
Melbourne
Stayed: 09/06/2017 | Accommodation: Otways Number 105

Pages

Romantic Couples Accommodation
Luxury - Self-Contained - Unique