Pennyroyal - Lorne Hinterland, Great Ocean Rd. Victoria, Australia
BOOK ONLINE   Phone: 0411 721 163

Guest Reviews

Read Otway Escapes' Accommodation Guest Reviews - What makes Otway Escapes luxury holiday house rentals in the Lorne hinterland special? Read what previous guests say about their Otways accommodation experience...

Thank you so much!

The caravan (Airstream) was spacious, groovy and fully equipped (with everything we forgot).

Coming from the melbourne CBD, it was lovely to get away and see all the animals and eat fresh food!

The outside bath is amazing!

Angus & Partner
Melbourne
Stayed: 24/04/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Thank you for the wonderful treatment on our arrival at The Love Shack.

We enjoyed our stay very much with a nice time at Lake Elizabeth.

We are enjoying your lovely country and look forward to seeing more!

Elisabeth & Paul
Holland
Stayed: 22/04/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you so much for the stay!

We loved everything about this place.

Really appreciated the extra little touches to enhance our stay.

Loved the visits from the dogs.

Definitely 5 Star...look forward to returning

Jarred & Nguyen
Sydney
Stayed: 20/04/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Thanks for an awesome stay - you have a beautiful spot.

Maria & Frank
Melbourne
Stayed: 06/04/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We really enjoyed our stay here.

The Deans Marsh Festival was a nice surprise...such friendly people.

Marlies & Martin
Holland
Stayed: 23/03/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thanks for the lovely stay in your home.

We had a great time.

Christa & Klaas
Stayed: 19/03/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We have enjoyed our stay with you very much.

Watching the magnificent sunsets and views was wonderful.

Lake Elizabeth was just beautiful

Janet & Rien
Belgium
Stayed: 19/03/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Everything was more than fine.

The views from the Love Shack were very nice and walking on your farm was good.

The extras for breakfast were a nice surprise.

Frans & Frank
Germany
Stayed: 11/03/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

We had an absolutely wonderful time.

Thank you for being so welcoming and ensuring we had all the information we need.

Christine & Partner
Melbourne
Stayed: 08/03/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you christine for the warm welcome.

The house is lovely and we enjoyed our stay here.

We followed your local recommendations, it was good.

Iris & Dietmar
Germany
Stayed: 25/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for accommodating us at you wonderful property.

We enjoyed the visit.

Petra & Jorg
Germany
Stayed: 22/02/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

This place is wonderful, we loved it, very special....thank you.

For us the facilities were great, a dishwasher, induction hot plates and pots and pans.

For us it was great!!

Els and Jaap
Holland
Stayed: 20/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Great communication and accommodating hosts.

Beautiful drive leading upto the venue, peaceful location with beautiful views.

All amenities covered.

Falguni & Druvin
Melbourne
Stayed: 15/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

It is perfect accommodation for an excellent holiday.

Everything we needed was available and more than that it feels like home.

Carly & Rene
Holland
Stayed: 05/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

I am so grateful to have been able to leave the chaos of home fo a short while and have time for rest, writing,reading and quiet contemplation amongst the constant reminder of a beautiful world around me.

I am recharged, you have created a beautiful sanctuary and a backdrop for memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you for sharing.

Marley
Stayed: 04/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you so much for a very warm welcome.

Very seldom nowadays it happens, that people surprise in such a positive way as you did.

For sure we have never experienced a comparable welcome with handmade cookies, eggs from your own chickens, and homemade lime marmalade.

We would especially like to thank you so much for the time you took to give us all the kind advices for this beautiful area, we were able to visit most recommendations.

Your house is soo beautiful!!

Julia and Sven
Germany
Stayed: 02/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We became aware of the Love Shack through our Travel Agent .

We were very glad that they knew about your existence.

We enjoyed the stay, environment your dogs and especially your kindness and hospitality.

Ineke and Kees
Holland
Stayed: 01/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Fantastic Accommodation

Fantastic Experience

Fantastic Hosts

Attention to detail is second to none, will be recommending to family and freinds.

Elyse and Darcy
Melbourne
Stayed: 29/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Within the first hour of being here we were already talking about coming back, and we wished we had more time to spend here.

The perfect location for the perfect getaway!

Jacqui and Oliver
Stayed: 20/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thanks for everything.

It was great, we really enjoyed the wonderful Airstream.

Vivien and Patricia
Melbourne
Stayed: 16/01/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We had a lovely time here,

Only two nights, but it was very, very good. Being here was refreshing, regenerating and marvelous.

The silence, the landscape, the birds and the luxuriously renovated farmhouse...simply good, really good!

Ursula and Gerhard
Germany
Stayed: 13/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for having us, awsome place!!

Jodie and Geoff
Stayed: 09/01/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We had a really enjoyable stay.

The place is so well set up and we really enjoyed the outdoor seating for morning and afternoon relaxing.

Lisa and Mark
Sydney
Stayed: 01/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for your remarkable hospitality.

We really enjoyed our stay here, we loved the amazing views, birdlife, house and the complimentary food hamper.

Kris and Sandra
Belgium
Stayed: 30/12/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you so much Christine and Brett.

We had the best time EVER, we will be coming back!!

Mary and Jake
Melbourne
Stayed: 29/12/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Pages

Romantic Couples Accommodation
Luxury - Self-Contained - Unique