Pennyroyal - Lorne Hinterland, Great Ocean Rd. Victoria, Australia
BOOK ONLINE   Phone: 0411 721 163

Guest Reviews

Read Otway Escapes' Accommodation Guest Reviews - What makes Otway Escapes luxury holiday house rentals in the Lorne hinterland special? Read what previous guests say about their Otways accommodation experience...

Thank you so much for a very warm welcome.

Very seldom nowadays it happens, that people surprise in such a positive way as you did.

For sure we have never experienced a comparable welcome with handmade cookies, eggs from your own chickens, and homemade lime marmalade.

We would especially like to thank you so much for the time you took to give us all the kind advices for this beautiful area, we were able to visit most recommendations.

Your house is soo beautiful!!

Julia and Sven
Germany
Stayed: 02/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We became aware of the Love Shack through our Travel Agent .

We were very glad that they knew about your existence.

We enjoyed the stay, environment your dogs and especially your kindness and hospitality.

Ineke and Kees
Holland
Stayed: 01/02/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Fantastic Accommodation

Fantastic Experience

Fantastic Hosts

Attention to detail is second to none, will be recommending to family and freinds.

Elyse and Darcy
Melbourne
Stayed: 29/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Within the first hour of being here we were already talking about coming back, and we wished we had more time to spend here.

The perfect location for the perfect getaway!

Jacqui and Oliver
Stayed: 20/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thanks for everything.

It was great, we really enjoyed the wonderful Airstream.

Vivien and Patricia
Melbourne
Stayed: 16/01/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We had a lovely time here,

Only two nights, but it was very, very good. Being here was refreshing, regenerating and marvelous.

The silence, the landscape, the birds and the luxuriously renovated farmhouse...simply good, really good!

Ursula and Gerhard
Germany
Stayed: 13/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for having us, awsome place!!

Jodie and Geoff
Stayed: 09/01/2019 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We had a really enjoyable stay.

The place is so well set up and we really enjoyed the outdoor seating for morning and afternoon relaxing.

Lisa and Mark
Sydney
Stayed: 01/01/2019 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you for your remarkable hospitality.

We really enjoyed our stay here, we loved the amazing views, birdlife, house and the complimentary food hamper.

Kris and Sandra
Belgium
Stayed: 30/12/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you so much Christine and Brett.

We had the best time EVER, we will be coming back!!

Mary and Jake
Melbourne
Stayed: 29/12/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thanks for your hospitality and warm welcome.

Really loved the Airstream and the peaceful environment.

Nice change from the coast very glad we stayed, will recommend.

Rita and Michael
Melbourne
Stayed: 26/12/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

What a lovely place, we would have loved to stay longer.

Thank you so much for the food, the cookies were so yummy. Nice Strawberry jam from your neighbours and good bread.

The stars at night were magnificent and we appreciated your tourism recommendations.

Birgit and Axel
Germany
Stayed: 09/12/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Our visit was too short!

The accommodation is more than complete, thanks for all the unexpected extras.

Your property is beautiful, the lakes, the cows etc etc.

We got a lot of tips from Brett, unfortunately we didn't succeed in visit them all, but really enjoyed what we saw.

Sadly we didn't see any platypus at Lake Elizabeth, but a lovely mysterious place.

Annewieke & Klaas
Holland
Stayed: 18/11/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

Thank you so much for your hospitality and fantastic suggestions for things to do in the local area.

We were both blown away with how beautiful your place is....we will be back!

Jas & Brendan
Melbourne
Stayed: 16/11/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

Thank you for such a warm welcome to the Airstream. We have really loved our getaway from the city!

All the local tips and recommendations were much appreciated, we enjoyed seeing the 12 Apostles and time on the beach at Port Campbell. Off to Lorne this morning.

It is such a beautiful spot and we loved the dogs

Joanna & Alastair
United Kingdom
Stayed: 16/11/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Thank you so much for having us here.

We enjoyed the very nice and fully equipped cottage and its beautiful garden with all the parrots and other birds.

Brett, thanks for your good suggestions- we've seen heaps of kangaroos in the neighborhood and about 10 Koalas near Kennet River. The beer at Forrest tasted good!

Also, many thanks of course for all the eggs, cookies and bread.

Jeanine & Caroline
Holland
Stayed: 13/11/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

We had a wonderful time.

Thanks so much for the warm welcome, and the wonderful welcome package.

Thanks, and best wishes....

Yvonne & Hans
Holland
Stayed: 11/11/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

We enjoyed staying at Otway Escapes very much, what a great place you have and what a beautiful region.

We have seen many kangaroos, many birds, two deer and seven koalas.

Kind Regards,

Yolanda & Marcel
Germany
Stayed: 06/11/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Valley Views

What a great place you have here, we have had a very enjoyable stay.

Cannot think of anything you could do to make it better

Top Spot, Very Comfortable Airstream.

Sharon & Greg
Geelong
Stayed: 03/11/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Fabulous stay

Just what we needed...just loved the Airstream!

Keira & Jarrod
Melbourne
Stayed: 01/11/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

You have a beautiful place here, thanks for everything

Rita & Zisis
Holland
Stayed: 26/10/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

The provisions (bread, eggs etc) you left were a fabulous surprise and meant we could stay holed up in the Airstream...ideal.

It was amazing, thank you.

Jo & Steve
Melbourne
Stayed: 26/10/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

We enjoyed our stay at yours very much.

We love the surroundings, the nature and the quietness (except the birds, they don't understand quietness).

We completely understand why you both love this place

Annie & Fritz
Stayed: 13/10/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

We thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cottage in its amazing surroundings.

We really enjoyed our stay despite the Dutch weather.

Ingrid & Serge
Stayed: 08/10/2018 | Accommodation: Otway Escapes Love Shack

It was all very nice!

All the things to eat and drink were "extras" for us, not expected and were welcome!

Also, very good information and suggestions about this neighborhood.

Anneke & Ton
Holland
Stayed: 05/10/2018 | Accommodation: Love Is In The Airstream

Pages

Romantic Couples Accommodation
Luxury - Self-Contained - Unique